ENTRUSTED WITH THE GOSPEL aka “EBOLA WAHALA”

entrusted with the gospel

It pains me to see how much attention the irrelevant things in life get! I woke up this morning to see over a dozen messages about “EBOLA”! I am not downplaying the disease or saying it’s not a big deal, however, there are more important things in life!
Whatever happened to the “BRING BACK OUR GIRLS” movement?!? I don’t listen to or watch news so much, but I’m pretty sure those girls aren’t back yet.
If we were sent a message asking us to publicize a program holding in church, many of us would not… some would even ignore it completely.
For the past few days, God has put in my heart so strongly that He wants us to take the gospel “personal”. What that means is He wants us to treat it as though it is our business. Many people do not know this or are indifferent to the fact that it is our heritage! We accept Jesus, become sons, and the next expected course of action is to begin with the family business! If truly God is your father, then you must help maintain His business here on earth! The truth is, if you do not do it, He’ll raise stones to do it!
Don’t be so quick to spread bad news when the good news of Christ is actually your business!
How much is your ‘Ebola publicizing’ getting you biko? So if you weren’t told, you don’t know to wash your hands and bath frequently? God protects His own! Preoccupy yourself with His business and let Him take care of you!

preach-the-gospel-to-the-world-300x300

In Jeremiah 20:9, the prophet explains how he feels when he doesn’t preach the gospel! He says it’s like burning fire in his bones and he grows weary! When will we get to a stage in our Christianity, where if we haven’t stayed with God or evangelized at least once in a day we’re uncomfortable?
If God treats us the way we treat Him, we would ALL be condemned! But praise God for Amazing Grace!! Here’s your second chance! Start to treat God better!

I love how the message version puts it!

JER 20:9 (MSG)
But if I say, “Forget it!
No more God-Messages from me!”
The words are fire in my belly,
a burning in my bones.
I’m worn out trying to hold it in.
I can’t do it any longer!

JER 20:9 (KJV)
Then I said, I will not make mention of him,
nor speak any more in his name.
But his word was in mine heart as a burning fire shut up in my bones,
and I was weary with forbearing, and I could not stay.

PLEASE SHARE! GOD BLESS YOU!
twitter- @el_freedah
facebook- https://www.facebook.com/fredaa1

3 responses to “ENTRUSTED WITH THE GOSPEL aka “EBOLA WAHALA”

  1. The brief ebola epidemic in Nigeria exposed the spiritual vulnerability and weakness of Christians, some of us barely know how powerful our God is, our rank in His army is unknown and we tremble at d tinniest of challenges. I discovered d best i can do is pray earnestly for a strong revival in the generality of God’s people in Nigeria, we need an awakening. We need God’s sons who will look diseases like ebola to the face and declare if powerless forever. This we can only achieve through sincere, unrelenting deep fellowship with the Holy Spirit whose ministry we have either rejected or for some people, are completely ignorant of.

Leave a Reply

