WORTH FIGHTING FOR!!

It is popularly said, “The size of a fight is measured by the price that is to be won”… I wrote a research paper in school this semester that supports the notion. It was on Alexander the Great of Macedonia; here’s a brief summary of the paper…
Alexander became king at a young age and continued his fathers’ quest to “conquer the world”. He believed that he could unite the world into a single empire under one ruler. Because of this, he fought for about 13years conquering many kingdoms and at the time of his death, Alexander’s kingdom extended over 3 continents!
While I did the research for this paper, I was thinking… it’s never that deep. Thirteen years of war! I could imagine the death around Alexander that time and that he couldn’t be with his family or the fact that he was unable to stay in Macedonia to rule the land he was already king of. In my mind, I was wondering why someone would go to such lengths?
And then I started to consider it from Alexander’s view. Perhaps he wasn’t considering the deaths or his loneliness. Maybe he set his eyes on the goal ahead. He imagined being the ruler of numerous kingdoms and managing the riches of those kingdoms and then I got it! I could understand why he made the choices he did!
Many times in life we sacrifice that which is important to us for something that we hope would give us greater satisfaction. We let go of things we love for the sake of the people we love. In school, you sacrifice the fun you could have with your friends for good results. There’s almost always something that we must forgo in life.
Thinking on these, I remembered the cross and all that Christ did for us. God sent His son for one reason only…because He loves us!! Jesus came and sacrificed His life for us so we can live for Him. I don’t know how that makes you feel but it truly excites me. I am to Jesus what three continents were to Alexander. I’m important to Him… I’m worth the sacrifice! Jesus did not care that He would be away from The Father for some time… it didn’t matter to Him that He would be disrespected, spat on, insulted and betrayed by the men He created! It was of no importance to Him because I mean more to Him than all this. Through it all, He was THINKING OF ME!! He fought for my soul because I am of great significance to Him.
cross479

Easter is a great time to reflect on what Jesus did for you, however; also use this time to remind yourself how important you are to Him. Don’t let anyone make you feel like less than who you are! Enjoy liberty in Christ! YOU ARE WORTH FIGHTING FOR! JESUS LOVES YOU!!

24 responses to “WORTH FIGHTING FOR!!

  1. Hi there! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was
    wondering if you knew where I could find a captcha
    plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having difficulty finding one?

    Thanks a lot!

    • it usually appears after you blog at the left side of your screen… however, i’m probably the worst person to ask for this. i’m still just getting the hang of it. 🙂
      God bless!

  2. Pingback: WORTH FIGHTING FOR!! | jerro300's Blog

  3. Beautiful would be quite an understatement,The cross-fusion of both stories paints the perfect depiction of the Essence of Christ,The Cross and The Church…Its the best easter gift yet! Love it… »:)«

  4. Unquestionably imagine that which you stated. Your favorite
    reason seemed to be on the web the simplest thing to take note
    of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed at the same time as folks consider concerns that they just do not understand about.
    You managed to hit the nail upon the highest and outlined out the whole thing without having
    side effect , other people could take a signal. Will probably
    be again to get more. Thanks

  5. Awesoooomeee…. He had set his heart to die, and carry all of our transgressions on Him so we could have eternal life, that is really WORTH FIGHTING FOR!!! Weldone Freda

  6. This is beautiful! I have a new mindset concerning certain things now. Thank you for the eyeopener. God bless u darling.

  7. The Depth and Beauty of what God has done is inexhaustible. First we wer dust then He put Himself in us in that even if we thought of ourselves as worthless, we never would be whole without Him in Us,so we got a value raise. He saw loveliness and potential replica of Himself in us even as dust, just as parents would tirelessly mould their child’s character to conform with theirs’. He looked forward to the satisfaction of beholding Himself when He looks at us but this wouldn’t have been without the perfect sacrifice. More than we love ourselves, God loves us. God desires that we see ourselves through His eyes and that’s possible when we have the mind of Christ. God bless u Freda.

  8. The story of jesus is so amazing,…its what fighting,itks me say ‘i’m happy i was worrh d foght’. I’m blessed n refreshd by this.

  9. Hi! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an established blog.
    Is it hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal
    but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m not sure where
    to begin. Do you have any ideas or suggestions?
    Thanks

    • yeah! you can use blogspot.com or the one I’m using which is wordpress.com! its pretty simple once you get started! any questions you have, you can address me… i’m really figuring it out myself… but we could share what we learn!
      cheers! 🙂

  10. I love what you gսys are up too. Thhis sort of clever
    work and сoverage! Keep up the fantastic works ǥuyѕ I’ѵe added you guys
    too my blogroll.

  11. Hellο would you mind stating whіch blog platform ʏoս’rе սsing?

    I’m going to start my ߋwn blog in tɦe neaг future
    Ьut I’m hаving a difficult time choosing Ьetween BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution аnd Drupal.
    Ҭhe reason I ask is because yoսr desaign seems different then most blogs ɑnd I’m lߋoking forr something unique.
    P.S Ϻy apolkogies for getting off-topic but I had to ɑsk!

  12. Hello! Would yoս mind iif I share youг blog աith my facebook group?

    There’s ɑ lot oof people tɦat I think աould rеally apprecіate үoսr content.
    Pleаse let mе know. Thanks

  13. Hello! I coսld have sworn I’ve been to thіs blog beforе but after browsing
    thгough a few of thе posts I realized it’s new tto me.
    Nоnetheless, Ӏ’m certаinly delighted I stumbled սpon it and ӏ’ll be bookmarking it andd checking bɑck regularly!

Leave a Reply

