THE BRUNETTE EVANGELIST~ BY FEMI FADIYA

So! I was thinking, and i figured… Instead of putting up only my posts and boring you all, i could put up other peoples posts! Everyone has a story to tell and I started this blog to inspire anyway! So… if you have anything to contribute, please email me: freda.addo@aun.edu.ng and maybe, you might just bless someones life! To kick this off, here’s a post from a friend of mine… FEMI FADIYA popularly known as VON TRAP ( @vtrap0001) Enjoy! and be blessed!

 

“So i got to school quite late today(almost one hour after the scheduled time for lecture) and this is very much due to the fact that my professors never come early and being the person I am who is not very enthusiastic about school and just resuming school from an unofficial two day break,it just seemed like the right thing to do,GO LATE TO SCHOOL! Plus it’s friday and with my Nigerian and Hausa mentality that friday is half day,even though i’m in a country Where the populace is 90% Christian, I just found a way to justify my lateness. Anyway, with all my lateness, I still got to class before the professor and with my classmates, i waited patiently for this professor of lateness whose presence or absence didn’t even matter much to me. So there i was, the least bothered because i had my headphones playing some good Christian hip hop; and my classmate came over to me and we got talking for a little while about our thesis, the Harlem shake craze among other stuff, then he asked the rather random question “did u dye your hair?” and i smiled asking “why?”. He then told me that it was brown (that color is always the death of my afro dream). And so it began the journey of my first day of March.

That rather random question my classmate asked got me thinking throughout class(and yeah, the professor finally came). So my hair is really brown? What would happen to my afro which i planned to braid during summer? What should i do to it? Should i get it cut? When? Where? What style? I finally made up my mind to get it cut so the first thing i did was ping my girlfriend who has always been anti-afro and as expected, she was excited. At this point i really felt like she was Delilah and I was already considering a break up (this is the only fiction part…lol), so i was faced with the most important question, WHERE TO GET THE HAIR CUT? I had two options: go to the nearby barber where it would cost 50 box or travel to my customer which would cost me 200 box. It is important to know that my next allowance is not very close and I am almost running low on cash. The question lingered on in my mind throughout class and then after the class, I had my mind made up, go to the farther place, it didn’t seem like the wisest decision at this point but i could risk it to get what i really wanted. So just before i left my house, I felt the leading to take 3 tract leaflets that explain GOD’S WAY TO HEAVEN. I got on a bus and sat beside this guy who didn’t really seem interested in the world, he had his headphones on as did I, and then the battle in my spirit started, to give or not to give? I let it pass and shortly after, he alighted, then came the next person, a middle aged man who seemed to be concerned only about reaching his destination. At this point ,I was really sleepy so i took a little nap and when i woke up, he left for another seat, I let that pass also. But a few minutes away from my destination, there came this guy who had 3 piercings on his ears and would pass for a thug, YES!!!,this is it, I passed one tract to him and he just glanced over it and gave me an unexplainable look and alighted, I whispered a little prayer in my heart asking GOD to bless that. To cut the long story short, I got my hair cut, passed the 2nd tract to the cashier at the salon and was left with one tract….my target was clear, my seatmate for the bus ride back home…….”

to be continued

FEMI   FADIYA

@vtrap0001

 

 

2 responses to “THE BRUNETTE EVANGELIST~ BY FEMI FADIYA

Leave a Reply

